Sensational Haiku Wednesday/Thursday Poets Rally Week 22 Poem Post

I love carrots,

I love parrots,

I feed parrots carrots.

*****

A brown hare

And a white bunny

call each other honey.

*****

I am sweet, I am sweet

To a very important date

In an Easter Bunny Parade.

*****

Hiding a white rabbit in a hat,

The magician takes a look at this and that,

Then jumps out a gray cat.

*****

Red eyes,

Fluffy tail,

Enjoying a nap in a pail.

*****

Sunlight shines,

Green grass whines,

A white bunny gets tans.

*****

Hello, How R U?

This post is for Sensational Haiku Meme hosted at

You Know…That Blog? at

http://youknowthatblog.com/2010/06/09/sensational-haiku-wednesday-50/#comments

This is also Thursday Poets Rally Poem post…

Thank You For reading and commenting!

Happy Wednesday and Have Fun in the Rally.

😉 😉 😉

45 thoughts on “Sensational Haiku Wednesday/Thursday Poets Rally Week 22 Poem Post

  1. Fun stuff today, the bunnies are adorable, and I’ll bet theyd like the carrots even more than the parrots!

  2. cute play with words this time. your poems are always refreshing. =)

    so our haiku can be our entry for thursday poets rally? i really wanted to join this but just didn’t know how to go about it. well, i’m really slow sometimes. sorry for that.

    thanks for all the poetry awards you have given me. poetry has become my passion lately and it feels good to know that someone appreciates my work. you have such a good and generous heart.

    {{{hugsss}}}
    bing

    1. I will link you in.

      what you need to do is to

      visit and comment for 18 poet…
      let me know after you are done…
      that’s it.
      easy!
      😉

        1. so glad and proud to report to you that i’ve done more than 18 visits… yippeeeeeeeeee!!! i enjoyed all the poems i read! you have in that list the most creative poets in the blogosphere! =)

  3. So cute! I watched a bunny feed for about 20 minutes as I sat on my patio early this evening, before dark. They are so adorable!

  4. I like all the haikus — especially the one about parrots and carrots! Good job!

    PS I’m sorry it takes me a while to comment back to visitors and complete my visits to other poets — I really like participating but I am unable to spend all day on the computer.

  5. Very well done jingle as to be expected 😀 . little white rabbits every where, i liked your concept most of all.

  6. I just like the helpful info you provide in your articles.
    I will bookmark your blog and take a look at again right here regularly.
    I’m reasonably certain I’ll be informed a lot of new
    stuff proper right here! Best of luck for the following!

Leave a comment