Your Eyes Are Red-Theme Thursday & Poets Rally Post

You take a hard road,

I sip the tears your eyes try to hold.

You drink a bottle of wine,

I finish what is undone.

Your eyes are red,

I help you go to bed.

Through evening’s rest, you dream,

I try to silent you when you scream.

You wake up often,

You cry;

I listen,

I stay nearby.

When you eventually have the clue

of what you shall do,

I leave

With a sign of relief.

*****

Hello, This is a work of fiction, trying to capture a writer’s block.

And for Thursday Poets Rally!

I want to say thank you to Suzi, Pravin nair for their kind nominations,

Referring to The Perfect Poet Award Week 14, which Jingle accepts here.

For week 15, Jingle wish to nominate Brian Waystationone!

Have FUN, everyone!

😉 😉 😉

The Perfect Poet Award week 14

73 thoughts on “Your Eyes Are Red-Theme Thursday & Poets Rally Post

  1. a beautiful verse…i was intially thinking of consoling an indecisive lover but that too would play with the muse and how she is so fleeting at times. thank you as well for the nomination.

    my nominee is leslie over at moondust…

  2. wow writers block, u are kiddin right, u are producing some fine works, congrats to brian, my post will be on THURSDAY the day of the rally xx

  3. Hi Jingle :)! I can relate to what you wrote and I think it is expressed in a simple, yet sophisticated way. Your choice of words, the poem’s form. I really enjoyed it.

  4. Jingle, this is awesome. I love the way you so creatively and richly portrayed it. Love it. I just posted and am going to start visitng fresh poets first then on to the others!

  5. Hi ji,

    it feels nice to come back again after a long time and read your wonderful poems. i loved it!!!! n i noticed you changed you template it looks more profound and attractive i loved it,

    Keep writing

    lov
    DuDo

  6. Ok, Jingle, I’ve visited and commented on twelve fresh poets, and will hit more fresh and the others tomorrow.

    1. Nanc:

      you cool friend,
      thank you for the positive take…

      JK Rowling writes Harry Potter, does Harry have anything to do with JK herself?

      I am curious about people who takes others’ work too personally…

      thank you for the kindness!
      😉

  7. I was worried for awhile, you ok?
    This is just about writer’s block?
    you take care of yourself, Jingle.
    you are spending too long hours on the computer?
    hugs
    shakira

  8. Hi Jingle, I saw your link on ksverney. I would love to participate, but I am having a duh moment. HELP! How can I participate???

    1. post a poem,
      link back to comment and let me know with your link included,
      then visit and comment for 12 participants in my list of week 15…

      welcome in…
      😉

  9. Oh my! You express this so well. The idea of babysitting, of hovering over myself, until the words choose me again — I thought that was just me 🙂 A relief indeed!

Leave a comment