34 thoughts on “Thursday Poets’ Rally Week 5 (Feb 11-Feb 17, 2010)

  1. Dearest Jingle,
    Thank you for the list.
    You make Thursday fun.
    Almost like a picnic with poetry!
    Have I told you lately that I love you?

    Please count me in for the Rally.
    Thank you for letting me play along.

    Indeed, single handedly you have make
    the blogosphere a most happening and
    enriching place with your
    THURSDAY POETS’ RALLY!

    hugs
    shakira

  2. yep dear im in and thanks for the above list.I commented on EVERYONE who was nominated for a sunshine award just to let them know we appreciated them xx have a great day jingle sunshine xx

  3. hi jingle- got to know this through severny and i would like to participate in your rally- if there are anymore details besides posting one poem a week and commenting on twelve works a week besdies replying to mine, do let me know.. btw, where is the list of participants works i can choose to read and comment? appreciate your reply. right now, can we exchange links? cheers!

  4. Wow, this looks amazing. I’d love to be a participant, though I’m not sure if I’ll be able to churn out a poem a week with my schedule the way it is. But I’ll do my best. ^_^ Thanks for the invitation. I look forward to reading other people’s poems.

    -Half Pint

      1. Actually, Homage to My Hips is in no way my poem, just one that I’ve always enjoyed and wanted to share. I have recently posted my own piece though for Thursday.

  5. I have visited ALL the poets this week and I must say the entries are superb, you all rock, and we are growing like a tall oak tree nearly reaching the stars, very good poets, thanks Jingle xx aka “sunshine” for all your hard work xx

  6. Another great list of new poets to explore – thank you J – you have me looking forward to my Thursday discoveries each week. Loved the new places I visited tonight!

  7. I’ve got my 12 in and still going 🙂 Oh, and I wondered if I could ask you a favor.

    You accomplish so much for others that I admire you and would like to try and add such purpose to their lives, as well. I’ve started up a new opportunity for interaction, and I wanted to share it with you, in case you were interested in doing it as well.

    If not, I certainly understand – you’ve got so many great things going on here already that I wouldn’t presume to produce the same caliber. However, if you are, would you mind helping me spread the word to others?

    Here is the link to it:
    http://drj3kyll.wordpress.com/2010/02/13/the-evolution-of-sight-and-sound/

    Let me know what you think. 🙂 I hope it can grow into a wonderful opportunity to get inside the minds of our favorite fellow poets, as well as give us a fresh view on how we write ourselves.

    Have a wonderful weekend 😀

    /hugs
    The “GOod” DOctor

  8. I finished my round for this week Sweet Jingle..
    I’m still visiting the participants though..

    But I explored the new poets sites and i enjoyed this week round 🙂

  9. i really wish I could do this – this is such an awesome idea! but my job is like a bat cave – i work in a public school in philadelphia, and i love my job but no words can explain!!

    i do scan these blogs tho!

Leave a comment