Thursday Poets Rally Week 19 Poem Post

When troubles bring you down,

You may not know what to do.

Please look inside your heart,

And you shall know I love you.

You are in each thought I have,

And every breath I take.

You dominate my soul,

With every move I make.

I recall us the way we used to be,

Your smile is so remarkable to me.

What we have shared feels so right,

To say I love you, every single night.

Don’t you know that you make my days count,

I am the happiest when you are around?

It doesn’t matter what others say,

As long as I love you, day by day.

At the edge of the mountain,

I see your face in clouds,

Feeling within,

In the deepest part of my dreams,

I see you out of breath,

from the warmth of your skin.

Hold you deep within my soul,

Kiss you without control.

Take me to another dimension

So that I sense the heat of your passion.

On the wings of a rocket,

My love 4 u flies.

Soaring all the way high in the sky,

Tears well up in my eyes.

I love you,

This is true!

*****

The Perfect Poet Award week 19

Hello, Thanks to Shakira at YOU ARE NEVER ALONE!,

Jingle is pleased to accept the nomination for The Perfect Poet Award

Week 18.  Thank You, Shakira, you are so very open minded and kind. xxx

As for week 19 nomination of The Perfect Poet Award, Jingle wishes to nominate Brian Miller at WaystationOne.

Brian has been our Thursday Poets Rally participants for 18 weeks in  a row, he always works at the front line commenting for fresh poets, and he is the only one who has been commenting for all participants every single week. Even if he leaves our Rally from now on, still, he deserves the highest honor and the loudest praises from Jingle, and from all of those poets, who have grown attached to his support and known him for quite a while.

Dear Brian Miller, Thank YOU for all the work you do, we welcome you back to our Rally any time in your personal convenience with the warmest applauds. Always, U R The Best and Deserve The BEST!  xxx

Please stop by WaystationOne  today to say hello and show your appreciation if your poetry has been praised by him before, or simply want to make friends with him.

Super Comments Award

Award from Amy at: Keeping up with the Schultz Family

http://keepingupwiththeschultzfamily.blogspot.com/2010/05/spring-cleaning.html

Amy is one of the most amazing friends Jingle ever has, she hosts Round Robin once a month and co-hosts Family Fridays with Lori during Fridays, her posts are always creative, referring to her food items or arts, crafts posts. She also shares her precious family, including her extended family with her followers, plus, she always opens to share awards with all of us.

Thank you, Amy, for such a special award. Jingle is very careful and will share it with the following friends.  xxx

Please visit Amy at Keeping up with the Schultz Family today, she is easy going and love any comments you make.

Brian Miller

William

Amy

Jannie Funster

Trisha

Luisa Doraz

JStar

Thom

Adam

Suzicate

Viola

Shakira

megzone

fiveloaf

wordwand

Petemarshall1

Rajlakshmi

Celebrating a Year

When I Reach

Ishabellemanalo

Emmanuel Ibok

Jean Has Been Shopping

Collin

Sandra

Pamela

Beth

Angelia Sims

Bananazക

Short Poems

Ana

Amy, Thank You again! The following  is for Amy

and also for all of U who read it.

😉 😉 😉

Family Time Is Vacation Time

31 thoughts on “Thursday Poets Rally Week 19 Poem Post

  1. Jingle, this poem is very beautiful, and was a pleasure to read. I love the rhyming too. I am a rhyming poet and your poem is one of the best that I have read.

  2. I don’t know how to rate your love poem, it’s simply unique and sensational!!! Who ever this goes to will most definitely appreciate it greatly!!!

    ‘Thumbs ALWAYS up’ for you!!!!

    You rock!!!

  3. Jingle,
    Your poem is amazing.
    I enjoyed reading it very much.
    I feel the strong connection of the love emotion all the way through, especially in relating to two people being in love.
    Thank you so much for the super comments award, you are truly a delight and very caring.
    Have a super day. 🙂

  4. A truly gorgeous poem. so full of love and charm. it reaches out and touches us.
    lovely and heartwarming.

    thanks for the awards. collected 🙂

  5. this is a day I wouldnt miss for the world its like ingrained in my brain and it shares much love and goodness xx thanks dear a million kisses for you xx the poem was simply AWSOME xx

  6. a wonderful poem. i have yet to make it aroudn the rally this week…hopefully tonight. thank you for your words. smiles.

  7. The love and dedication you all show to your talent always amazes me and makes me smile. CONGRATS to you all. 🙂 Thank you for your brilliant work. Love is the best to share with the world. 🙂

  8. Great poem and thanks for the kind words and shout out. That is just so kind of you.. I hope you have a wonderful Thursday..

  9. Hello,
    I would like to say that I really appreciate your delightful comments on my page! 🙂
    Also your poem is great! I really do love it! It was an absolute pleasure to read and I loved the way the rhymes flowed out of my mouth.
    I am very grateful for the award that you gave me, thank you.
    Lots of love,
    Marinela x

  10. Very nice poem! Sorry it took me a bit to find this site … and I thank you for the award. I’m still trying to figure out how to do a new page on my site to post the awards I have received, but your’s will be there (I am easily confused).
    😉

Leave a comment