Thursday Poets’ Rally Homecoming Week Perfect Poet Award Announcement

The Perfect Poet Award

@Jingle’s Thursday Poets’ Rally week 8

Congratulations! The following twelve (12 ) Thursday Poets’ Rally members have won the nomination for week 8 award.

Week 8 Winners:

#1: Brian (accepted, ;))

#2: William  (accepted, ;))

#3: Adam(accepted, ;))

#4: Fiveloaf (accepted, ;))

#5: Patricia-Raw Substance

#6: A Leaf in the Breeze(accepted, ;))

#7:Jaymie(accepted, ;))

#8:  S BASU(accepted, ;))

#9: Shakira (accepted, ;))

#10: Rajlakshmi (accepted, ;))

#11: megzone (accepted, ;))

#12: DatsMe(accepted, ;))

In addition, The following three (3) poets have won nomination as Guest Poets to our Thursday Poets’ Rally. We welcome them join our Rally in coming weeks and congratulate them for the nominations they won by our fellow Rally members.

#1 Opoetoo

#2: ROBERT LEW AKA EXISTENTIAL POET

#3: Avel (accepted, ;))

I am very excited about this nomination, please read the rules of acceptance below and enjoy your fame!

😉 😉 😉

 

 

 

Week 7 Perfect Poet Award Information:

https://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/02/26/thursday-poets-rally-week-7-perfect-poet-award/

Rules to Accept the Award:

  • Put the logo on your blog in your next Theme Thursday post.
  • Post a poem (or a Haiku) under the logo.
  • Tag Jingle to link back to Thursday Poets’ Rally Award Post.
  • Nominate One Previous Participants and U R done!

Criterion of the Nomination:

  • You must be A Thursday Poets Rally Participant for a minimum 1 week to be able to be nominated.
  • This award is given once a week by Jingle at  Jingle‘s blog.
  • Each week, Jingle will award those twelve (12)  Rally participants nominated by previous week winner’s nominations. (for example, each week 8 winner nominates one poet in their blog by or on next Thursday, then Jingle will completely follow the lead and make formal announcement on Jingle’s blog.)
  • On week 8, Jingle added 3 guest poets because they are nominated by our week 7 winners and it is a joy or a novel approach to have them included in our winning list.
  • Only current week winner need to do the nomination, if you are a previous winner, you need Not to worry about nominating a poet at all.
  • This award is initialized and created by Jingle at  Jingle.  All rights are reserved.
  • Winners of this award have the option to choose one of the logos available to post in their blog upon acceptance. If the winner does NOT follow the rule to post the winning logo and nominate a poet along with the post, Jingle will consider a rejection to the award. Jingle will be responsible for nominating additional award winning poets for the week . (If u reject the award, then u can NOT make claim of this honor in the future in your blog or at any other public occasions).

31 thoughts on “Thursday Poets’ Rally Homecoming Week Perfect Poet Award Announcement

  1. I felt bad that I did that, Jingle,
    he was one of the poets that I visited
    from your list.

    There are many poets,
    I will make sure not to nominate
    a non participate then.

    Jingle , email me at roungda@gmail.com
    I need to ask you something, please.

    hugs
    shakira

    p.s I SALUTE YOUR DEDICATIONS,
    I really admire your zealousness.

    p.s.s I humbly accept my award and I am not suppose to
    give this award away right? lol

    but I still have to nominate right?

    think I am confused. lol

  2. yes,

    wait until you do Thursday Rally post,
    you need to nominate one poet from our previous members…
    thank u.

    not to give away..No.
    read the rules below, is is not the first time you get this, right?

  3. awe Ji, thanks a million dear for this thoughtful kind award, you really make these days so sweet, thanks a million for all your kind comments xxx

  4. you know…i love this award…
    i’ll be in again this week jingle.
    thanks for putting this on each week. it has been so much fun these last couple months….

  5. It has been crazy busy here J but count me in! I nominate Brian over at WaystationOne as part of my acceptance of the award. I’ll get it posted on my awards page right away!

  6. Woooohooooo! 🙂

    Thank you Jingle for my award!

    I of course accept – Brilliant!

    It’s a beautiful gift! Not for recognition but as a note that someone, somewhere has been touched by your work. Amazing!

    Keep up the good work Jingle! My award goes right back to you – you deserve it!

    God bless.xxx

  7. Thank you Jingle for this award. I have followed the instructions; posted and commented and now I would like to nominate Beth- The Doutbful Poet for her poetic brilliance. My reason, aside being a great friend in the blogshere, she introduced me to you and all. So I am thankful!

  8. Hello,
    Good News,
    We have 12 poets accepted the week 9 perfect poet award,
    only 3 pending with one of them mentioned acceptance, yet to post…
    what a success this week!
    I do NOT monitor other awards, but for Weekly Poetry Award, I do care some…
    Beautiful job,
    congrgulations to all week 8 perfect poet award winners, and hope that you enjoy a beautiful Friday!
    smiles!

Leave a comment