Poetry Blog Community Award from Adam

Poetry Blog Community Award from Adam

Award from Adam at The Jingle Community Award

http://dustus.wordpress.com/2010/05/20/poetry-blog-community-award/

On May 20, 2010, Adam writes in his post:

In honor of the Poetry Rally, I would like to present this award I made to Jingle!

Your commitment to community building and good will is unmatched.

Please accept this award and have fun presenting it however you see fit

Thank You!”

Well, Adam, Thank You for being so thoughtful and productive. I do feel very humbled and honored to have you pay such positive attention to me.  xxx

I would like to present this award to Thursday Poets Rally Participants in the past 8 weeks, if you are part of it, please visit and comment for some of  the following poets to say hello, and have a “GROUP HUG” today.

To Week 19 participants, I assign you each 6 poets, it takes Jingle 3 or 4 hours to notify every poet in this list, plus a friendly comment for each poet. I need your help, please copy and paste this link, find 6 poets to visit and comment…I value your input. I did not go to bed until 4am last night and only slept 3 hours, I am dizzy….Save ME!

WaystationOne.

William

Trisha

Wordwand

Jannie Funster

Moondustwriter

Adam

Shakira

PinkLady

Yousei Hime

Alice Audrey

Pttyann

Irisoniris

Robin

Ilovepink

Aaron Moman

Creativity

Midniteprincess

v!shu

2bdancing

HackyPie

Exhonest

Viola

Doraz

Emmanuel Ibok

Megzone

Petemarshall1

Luna12780

Celebrating a Year

kseverny

Suzicate

chocolate lover

Ishabelle

~things i’ll never say~

Rajlakshmi

Shoelessboywonder

Sweeter Poetry

THE BEATY

Ishabelle

Poet Traveler

Alexvonfox

Anna

Gerardine Baugh

Candida

keerthana

Patti

Pravin nair

Achyut Telang

Jaymie

Viddhi

Anthonynorth

Katherine

Artswebshow

Ediomo Udofia

Tim Keeton

Shan

Luke Prater

JStar

Slpmartin

heartspell

Michele Spector

Mudwords

Amy the Black

DuDo

Taramillerwrites

Shanellis

BlueMist

Ediomo

Vidya

Mama Zen

who

JStar

Fiveloaf

Doubtfulpoet

Jannie Funster

Ana Goncalves

Dom*

Moondai

BFG

Justin

LisaB (Blogoddess)

bryliejane

Talon

Miriam Sagan

Berna

Noha

I.S.

Psychopoettess

Laura Lawless

Bryan

lynnlivelaughlove

LisaB (Blogoddess)

Bryliejane

Mudwords

Warriorpoetess

Wordsbyleena

Angelia Sims

Short Poems

Ana

Sakhii

Ray

Miriam Sagan

Kathy

Nathalie (spacedlaw)

Impendwa

Maha

Lauren

Gina

Desiree

Rhapsody.rerouted.

Pikkiestoolbox

2a24

Sparrowsong

Lauren

Patricia-Raw Substance

A Leaf in the Breeze

The Night Writer

Girlgeum

Tasneem R

35 thoughts on “Poetry Blog Community Award from Adam

  1. hello flower how sweet is this,I will collect ALL my awards at the weekend I promise, u may need to send me a list lol but I wont forget them xx thanks babe, also I nominate Sharmishtha Basu this week, such an inspirational poet xx u rock

  2. thanks jingle for the award, i love its design and the message within.
    by the way, I’ve translated my latest poem to english if you want to have an idea about it.

  3. that is so sweet and thoughtful of Adam..just so much like him to do that…
    CONGRATULATIONS , Jingle..so sweet of you to share this…

    hugs
    shakira

  4. This is a beautiful award. Jingle is well deserving for all the work she does to bring us together…Thanks Jingle for including me 🙂

  5. Adam has done wonderfully to present you with this award. You put in sooo many hours to make it all fun for all of us.
    Thank you Jingle.

  6. Hi Jingle! Thanks so much!! I’m going to post it over the weekend I hope!! I’ve done my rally post for this week too!! You rock Ms J ❤ Adam is the awesomest (don't think that's a real word but there's no other words to describe him lol)

    I'm going to see some new poets now and see how many I can add to my huuuuge blog roll!!

  7. Jingle dahling you deserve it and you deserve a break. Why don’t you let some of help you each week. Divide and conquer!!!!

    My love to you!!!!

    and I will happily go after at least 6

  8. Jingle,

    Wow, I am honored. Many thanks for including me. I am looking forward to Week 20…

    Tim Keeton
    (Undead)Poet / Wizard / Teller-of-tales

  9. This award is cool JI……..You honestly deserve it, looking at your selfless efforts to put poets together as one, congratulations are in order!!!! Good job Adam has done!!!!

    Have a splendid day!!!

  10. Thank you for this beautiful award,dear friend!
    It’s kind of you to think at me! 🙂
    I hope that you are ok!!!

    Have a blessed day!!! 🙂 😉

  11. Dear Jingle,
    That is wonderful that you received this award, as you very much deserve it!
    You go out of your way to support others, and connect us altogether.
    You are truly a focal point of community.
    I always like to visit the blogs that you list, as I thoroughly enjoy visiting new blogs and getting to know their way of being.
    Thank you again.
    Your presence is key in this network that you have created.
    Have a blessed day. 🙂

  12. Thanks Jingle 🙂 You are always so thoughtful and that is why you deserve this award. Thanks for making us all feel special and like real poets.
    Big Hug!

  13. Thanks Jingle once again
    It feels so good Now and then
    To be recognized with poetry
    And all the blogs that we can see
    I wish you a very nice and Happy Friday
    And to continue with your poems always

    enjoy as well(+)
    soulbro*:)

  14. Thanks A Lot !!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m Very Happy & Excited To See A Beautiful Encouraging Award 🙂 🙂 Thanks A Bunch 🙂 🙂

    Very Soon Will Post This Award In My Blog 🙂 🙂

    Take Care 🙂 🙂

  15. Jingle,

    I left comments and notified six or seven of the poets (listed above) about the award.

    Thanks again,

    Tim Keeton
    (Undead)Poet / Wizard / Teller-of-tales

  16. Thanks for asking me to go visit – I went to at least 6 and also for week 19 read all the new additions

  17. Was there a teacher or teachers who had a particularly strong influence on your life? Tell me about them.

Leave a comment