55-I Love Irises

Chapters of my life are turning purple, green, gold,
There is fragrance of burning as nights grow cold.
The flagged footsteps with iris galore
of the most mysterious thoughts never appear before,
The air is filled with sweetness,
I love irises,
The symbol of life, love, and light.
Pray to God, Everything will be allright.

*****
Write a poem that is fiction in 55 words. Give it a try and notify G-man at:
http://g-man-mrknowitall.blogspot.com/2010/05/friday-flash-55_13.html

Happy Flash Friday 55!
I value your opinion!
You Are The Best!

7 thoughts on “55-I Love Irises

  1. Just simply beautiful. Happy Friday to you.

    Jingle my husband isn’t doing well again, I may have to take him back to the hospital today, so keep praying for him.

Leave a Reply

