Sunday 160-I Gaze At Trees In Breeze

He cries

4 French fries,

She spends

Hours

With Friends

Watering flowers,

U sat still

On a hill,

I gaze

At trees

In breeze,

We love to stay

A day

Near the bay.

*****

What can you say in 160 characters? (spaces included)

Check it out on Monkey Man.

This is linked to  Poetry Pantry at Poets United

Doni who had a birthday on August 10, 2010

http://divisoria.wordpress.com/2010/08/10/happy-birthday/

Amrita who had a birthday on August19, 2010

http://amritaghosh.wordpress.com/2010/08/20/a-birthday-haiku/

Happy Belated Birthdays 2 Both of U, Sorry 4 missing it…

Happy Birthday Wishes to All August Babies  here:

http://itistimetothinkformyself.blogspot.com/2010/08/pink-birthday-wishes-4-august-babies.html

40 thoughts on “Sunday 160-I Gaze At Trees In Breeze

  1. These days I can’t even think of ten words to write, but I am sure it will get better soon. Love your post.

  2. Thx for visiting my blog – been busy with visitors, work and garden … no time to write or even read much … will keep checking & try to join in again soon 🙂
    You are all awesome writers, especially you Jingle 😉 and so prolific, I feel inadequate… but I’ll get over it!

  3. Wow – Jingle – are these photos your own? They are really excellent – I especially love the photo of the tree – it’s perfect!!! 😀 xx

  4. happy birthday doni and amrita. may god bless you with love, happiness and success.

    marvelous poem jingle. a fresh breeze from woods and trees. 🙂

  5. Sounds like an idyllic spot. Much better than the rain I see outside my window.

    Happy birthday to everyone. I’m adding Brian to the list too. Happy birthday, Brian!

  6. I liked ….I gaze at trees in breeze…just lovely and a great 160! Happy birthday to Doni, Amrita and all who are born in August! I celebrate you! Heartspell 🙂

  7. Jingle, here is an award for you. Only for you.

    Kindness. Fellowship
    All embracing Friendship
    The broken, remedied
    The forgotten, carried
    The good, a kind deed
    I award you your own,
    Ladyship.

    You deserve it.

    And your charming poetry? Lovely.

  8. Beautiful photos Jingle! And fun words!
    And I wanted to specifically thank you for voting for me and the compliments on my sidebar pic. I’m actually surprised you notice these things, lol. I didn’t think that anyone ever paid attention to the sidebar! lol. Although I do believe Jannie is on top of things as well. :o)

  9. Different people, different ways to relax… but all having fun indeed…
    I went on a drive on a rainy evening… that too was lovely..

    A very nice and cheery poem, Jingle… refreshing, like a breath of fresh air!!! 🙂

Leave a comment