‘Ode to a Bro by Udiah (witness to Yah)

happy-mothers-day-e13

We had never met yet you see
Until that first venture that came to be
The pretty ones they loved him so
How could one blame him?
He had a True heart I know

So from that fateful day
That those evil forces took him away
I silently dedicated all I could
To my God and him for good

Now as life plays its game
I see one family with the name
May come into play
In so many a way
I pray that the True forgiveness will show

For He’s still into play
As to if he will say
Hey you did OK
I see all my bro today

And that’s my hope!

mothers day quotes
Quilted-Northernmama smiles
google.com
3 thoughts on “‘Ode to a Bro by Udiah (witness to Yah)

  1. Hey Jingle, thanks for the poem. Its lovely ❤
    Wanted to ask you if you are still running potluck etc.? I haven´t been writing for a long time but I have started writing again now. Would love to share with the community again.
    Cheers 🙂
    Grå Sky

Leave a Reply

