It’s Never Too Late To Laugh Via Poetry @2007 (My Point of View on London 2012 Olympic Games)

Short Story Slam Week 24: Life Behind The Corners of Your Smiles!

Funny Bunny Fridays Week 11: Let Go, Relax Your Soul!

I’m wanted – Though not that it matters,
My athletics life is in tatters,
My javelin flew…
Hit a starter – oh, pooh!
Amazing how human blood spatters!

*****
The podium beckons – I choke…
A medal? For this humble bloke?
But then the applause
Turned to slamming of doors,
I came back to Earth as I woke!

Image Credit: Google.com, msn at yahoo.com

10 thoughts on “It’s Never Too Late To Laugh Via Poetry @2007 (My Point of View on London 2012 Olympic Games)

  1. Yes, let’s not take the medals too seriously! After all, as a great man (in a great film) once said, ‘If you’re not enough without the medal, you’ll never be enough with it.’

Leave a Reply

