Short Story Slam Week 23 and Weekly Prompts: On You and Me, Our Family!…Come Join Us Today!

Three Word Wednesday: 3WW CCLXXX

Bluebell Books Twitter Club : Short Story Slam Week 23

Sunday Scribblings : #328 – Limitless

One Single Impression : Prompt 229: Friend

 

Oh, dear lord,
How have we come to this place?
You and me,
and our family,
.
I know we differ, as opposite sex,
Two of us, plus our boys
would fight, halt,
then make peace as friends.
.
I couldn’t image that,
Someday, you would leave,
Letting our daydreams rain
in dark nights of July, and in pain,
.
You care for me deeply,
Because you wish to make me feel better,
Limitless love,
your first kiss still makes my mood glitter.
.
On days I may not see you,
I hope of loving arms embracing you…
Sweet moments shall overcome bitterish clouds,
Just for you.

12 thoughts on “Short Story Slam Week 23 and Weekly Prompts: On You and Me, Our Family!…Come Join Us Today!

Leave a Reply

