I Saw An Angel In My Room Today (4 Potluck Week 15)

I saw an angle in my room today,

Her gown was pink and grey;

She smelled sweet

with magical glow under her feet.

.

I saw an angel in my room today,

Her hair was sparkling brown;

She brought in a soft breeze,

and some magical tricks to grace my place.

One Single Impression:  stillness

Poetry Potluck:  Reflections, Interpretations, and Musings

Poets United: Sunday Poetry Pantry

Monday Poetry Train Revisited

Sunday Scribbling (December)

43 thoughts on “I Saw An Angel In My Room Today (4 Potluck Week 15)

  1. Wow, fantastic piece! I loved that line “with magical glow under her feet” – reminds me of the time I took a doll and tried to make my niece’s room look like the tooth fairy had come – it was the next morning that I came to the conclusion that I should have used water soluble paint.

  2. Ah yes, the sweet angel. A very nice poem filled with joy and happiness! Thanks for sharing this with us, I am glad you are my angel who pokes at me to keep writing poetry!

  3. So sweet and magical! I could use one of those angels, you should send one to my room :)! Sorry I haven’t been around these days to comment! I’m leaving tomorrow, but before that I’d like to wish you very happy holidays, may your year have a beautiful end and the beginning of the next to be bright and lovely! Merry Christmas dear Ji!

  4. Oh my goodness! Impressive article dude! Many thanks, However I am encountering issues with your RSS.

    I don’t know the reason why I am unable to join it. Is there anyone else having
    identical RSS problems? Anyone who knows the answer will
    you kindly respond? Thanx!!

Leave a Reply

