Magpie Tale-The Tolerance of Everything

Upon the beginning of Fall,
Where apple trees stand proud and tall,
U see apples hang up high,
some are brave, some are shy.
Apples come in various shapes and sizes,
The benefits of eating them outshine any prizes.
When hunger hits you big,
U have No chance to pick.
In an apple eating contest,
Things happen in the way you may have never guessed.
Crunch, Crunch,
Eat them raw,
Munch, Munch,
Exercise your jaw.
Three days without a meal,
U swallow 54 apples in a row,
With the 55th apple you must deal,
U bite into an apple with a flaw,
Everyone laughs at you
When you chew,
and complete your due.
U win the competition
With your freshly demonstrated reputation-
The tolerance of everything!

*****


magpie tale is hosted by Willow….

32 thoughts on “Magpie Tale-The Tolerance of Everything

  1. I love this…this morning when I was walking the dogs I saw a magpie and realized I’ve been seeing a lot of them lately, wondering if they had a message for me. Then I read your poem about tolerance. Made the connection. I’m listening!

  2. Ummn, I do love apples! My favorite ones are MacIntosh’s. My husband and I both like those. Do you like them? And a Granny Smith in a pie is SO GOOD!!

    Hope you will have a great weekend!!

    xoxo

  3. I love apples Ji and more so the last line of your poem…it says so much. The tolerance of everything! I love your work so much. Have a fabulous weekend with you family sweetheart…Mwah xx

  4. Awesome Awesome Awesome poem! This is very inspiring for a writer hit with a block (preferably in the cranium). Thank you for sharing this. I look forward to more of your creations! Beautiful.

    creativemotive.wordpress.com

  5. this is too sweet, Jingle! Just like that apple!
    And you have written it so cleverly !! Life is like eating these apples…isn’t it!?
    munch munch… 1 wrong bite, and you could be laughed at…and yet, you have another chance another day to win!

    A very meaningful poem, put forth in a super cute manner !! Really enjoyed this one!

Leave a Reply

