Family Fridays-Posts In Blogs Form A Show (Celebrating Doraz’s 2 Years Blogging Fun)

Posts in blogs form a show,

Your arts are all talented though.

You will know me fair,

after I leave you a comment there.

.

My fingers must think it queer

To type in words with no one near.

Among links and bottles of beer,

I see the livelihood in blog-sphere.

.

The temperature is as high as 111,

Folks on earth dream of heaven.

Between crowded pools and steaming lakes,

I pray for cold breeze and milk shakes.

.

Posts are beautiful, delightful and deep,

I will have promises to keep,

And challenge to conquer before I sleep,

And miles to go before I stop.

*****

This poem is written in celebrating blogging in general, especially 4 Doraz’s who has been blogging for more than two years, 1800 posts…Amazing achievements and efforts …Her posts are positive, delightful, and encouraging to read.

For Doraz, Happy Anniversary of Blogging Love!

Your Blog Rocks, Doraz!

Doraz, It’s Party Time!

Happy 2 Year Blogging Anniversary 2 Doraz, the Vibrant, Positive, and Laughing Queenโ€ฆ

Please visit Doraz at Believe In Yourself here:

http://dorazsays.wordpress.com/2010/07/25/yippee-my-2-year-blog-anniversary-2/

This is also an entry for Family Fridays, a meme that is co-hosted by Amy and Loriโ€ฆ

Please visit Amy 4 her Round Robin and Family Fridays entry here: Keeping up with the Schultz Family

Friends Are Special Award for all of you who read this post or blog.

Family can be large,

Family can be small,

Love makes a family,

Jingle loves u all.

Family Is Special Award for all of U who read this post or blog!

Happy Weekend! ย  ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰

66 thoughts on “Family Fridays-Posts In Blogs Form A Show (Celebrating Doraz’s 2 Years Blogging Fun)

  1. Happy Friday, Jingle! And the whole post is very cheerful. Thanks for the smile . . . and how thoughtful of you to honor Doraz. Have a wonderful week . . . and do get some sleep before posting some more. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Hi Jingle here is my new address…Im back after a long vacay…Hope all is well..!My other blog.Insights and Bellylaughs is now used for an art showcase blog…Take Care Ill be visiting..!

  3. Thank You Jingle. Hope you have a fun and relaxing week-end. Wonderful post for Doraz she is such a sweet and special friend. I’m so glad you are honoring her hard work. She has been so faithful with her positive attitude as well as writing so many post.

  4. How fantastic you are, Jingle, to build so many poetic communities at one time! I am so grateful I found you and now, will have plenty of inspiration to continue my writing today as I paint my living room!

  5. The modern time has its way of connecting people in some quite strange ways that was hard to imagine in the earlier times, but as queer as it is, this is how communities, and friendships, and collaborations, and communications are now made. And it’s working well.

    Jingle is like a string, a line, a pole, a bridge that’s instrumental to make things happen, to make the connection possible between people in the many communities, and partnerships, and collaborations, and friendships she started in the mission she embraced and enjoyed.

    It is said that we only pass this road but once, so any kindness we could offer let us do it now, for we would never pass this road again.

    I think Jingle did.

    Thanks for your Birthday greeting.

    I wish you well.

    ~ Jeques

  6. A beautiful thought, Ji..
    Such a true poem… here we are, blogging away to glory, and when we are not, we REALLY miss it so much, that we just feel like running back to our laptops/PCs/Macs/whatever… ๐Ÿ™‚

    And a very Happy 2nd Blogging Birthday to Doraz… 1800 and still going.. she really is the Duracell Bunny ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks for being so kind and thoughtful, Jingle… The Family-Friends awards are sooooo pretty and sweet… the perfect gifts to start a weekend!! MWWWAAHHHZZ.. many hugs to all..

  7. Thanks for your visit and linking up! What a fun post for a Friday and recognizing your friends and fellow bloggers. Cheers to a great weekend!

  8. Lovely tribute to Doraz, Ji! Delightful poem too. I especially like the little one at the bottom:

    Family can be large,
    Family can be small,
    Love makes a family,
    Jingle loves u all.

    LOVE MAKES THE WORLD A HAPPY PLACE

    God bless you

  9. Jingle, you did us all such tribute with this piece, and especially Doraz…we are all lucky indeed to have you as a friend.
    Guess what…?

    YOU ROCK!!!

    Tracy H

  10. Lovely post on blogging friends and and and all your dedicated work… milkshakes sound good! It’s hot here, too. Thank you so much for the awards, Jingle. Love to you, Heartspell

  11. Wow Jingle.. this is amazing, and I’m sorry I’m a little late in accepting this award..!! ๐Ÿ™‚ And btw your poem is too amazing..!!

  12. Jingle….THANK YOU. You have made me smile and smile and smile. I appreciate your kind words and your continued support. You have made it sooo fun to blog in our little community of very talented people. I wish the very best to you…always. ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you are having a great summer. :P) I just got back from the mountains. I have over 1000 emails to reply too. YIKES. I will catch up…soon…I will be eating a lot of dark chcocoloate. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you. ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. I also wish to say
    that I am very touched by you ALL
    For leaving such nice comments for me
    And making my day soooo much happier.

    I wish you ALL the best summer. Be sure to smile now. ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. congratulations and best of luck doraz.

    marvellous post and awards jingle. you truly rock. you are right doraz is sunshine and happiness in blogsphere.

  15. Thank you so much for the two awards! We love you too Jingle! ๐Ÿ™‚

    And congratulations to Doraz and Amy!

    Lovely uplifting poem, loved it!

    sorry for the late reply and acknowledgement, I’ve not been at home for the last 3.5 days, and just saw this today. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

