I Am Very Tired, I Am Very Merry

I am very tired,

I am very merry,

I love riding a horse,

Run as fast as a ferry.

When the fun ends,

I celebrate with my friends.

We picnic on top of the hill,

Recalling story such as Jack and Jill.


I am very tired,

I am very merry,

I love walking in an orchard,

Picking up many a cheery.

When the basket is full,

I will stop and have a drink to stay cool.

Before thunder storm strikes,

My friends and I will go home riding our bikes.

I am very tired,

I am very merry,

I know a poet whose name is Sherry,

She is sweet as a pie,

Her loving spirits will never die.

“Bless you.”, She says to everyone,

How lucky to know her, thanks to the Divine.

I am very tired,

I am very merry.

I often wonder if your go-round is also merry?

You eat an apple,

I eat a pear,

We are so different,

But we enjoy life and we care!

*****

This is an entry for Monday Poetry Train Revisited

Happy Monday 2 U all!

๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰

30 thoughts on “I Am Very Tired, I Am Very Merry

  1. I am very tired,
    I am very merry.
    I know a poet whose name is Jingle
    She is as sweet as a pie
    Her spirit always high
    She rhymes and makes me sigh!!
    Love you Jingle and thanks!! x

  2. Such a cheery poem to start a brand new week! ๐Ÿ™‚
    You know how to capture our hearts, Ji.. and you do it in style too ๐Ÿ™‚

    I am very merry
    I am very merry
    Your poem’s bright as a berry
    On a sundae, this is a cherry
    You, dear Ji, are one fine fairy
    Life with you, is fun fun very! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Dear Jingle — please don’t fall down and break your crown.

    Enjoy being merry.
    And a pie made of berries.

    Smile in your heart.
    And try not to…

    trip over the apple cart. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I like apples
    I like pears
    I like Jingle
    And the woods full of bears. ๐Ÿ™‚

    For bears are part of God’s great world
    And Jingle is a funny sunny blogging girl. ๐Ÿ™‚

    xo

  4. Thank you for this poem of cheer
    it is so good to have you here
    you are one true friend
    and such a shining gem
    you inspire us to write
    before we say goodnight
    Goodnight, Jingle
    Heartspell

  5. you so beautifully said_
    You eat an apple,

    I eat a pear,

    We are so different,

    But we enjoy life and we care

    just loved it. beautiful poem. very warm and lovely.

  6. I read in this… Every day work, happiness, cheerful , friendship, acceptance… In nut shell “a beautiful life” again simple and yet meaningful… Loved this one

Leave a Reply

