Goodbye 4 Now.

Hello,

In the past three days, I have been having headaches, there are TWO days I was home alone, I did not drive, did not open my door, did not cook, did not sleep easily, I ate some cookies, reheated one meal that was leftovers, and get online or off line from time to time, feeling like a dead person walking…I must stay away from the blogging world for a while to obtain my old self and more…I have worked hard to show you my positive side of life, and I guess at times, no matter what I do, it is a fault or displeasure to some…

I am under pressure that the celebrate poet of May awards need to be done, thus I have worked 4 hours yesterday afternoon on counting votes and recording the correct links, this morning, I have spent another 4 hours, basically from 1:38am to 5:38am to find award tags, make words or paint on them, and put the correct information into my post….

Now, I feel very exhausted. I commented for many of you, whereever I go, I feel unsafe or insecure…Blogging is not funny or relaxing for me any more. I will force myself off line today after posting this…I don’t know when I will come back.

For Poets, If you want to visit other poets, please click on this link:

The Celebrate Poet of May Nomination Post: (personal choices, not meant to leave out any poets, there are million of poets on blogging world, i am sorry my access is limited…)

https://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/06/14/the-celebrate-poet-of-may-award-nominations/

See you later.

52 thoughts on “Goodbye 4 Now.

  1. Take care Jingle and please rest. This is what you need to do. I will be praying for you. I too will soon be taking a break from blogging, until summer is over anyways. I haven’t decided when, but it will be within the next few days. You rest well.

  2. Dear, kind friend, Ji….
    today, tuesday, I just got back from my 2 week vacation …. and I read your post that says you are going away.

    I know you asked everyone not to email you but I want a record made here and sent to you and maybe one day you will see it… and you will know that you touched my life in WordPress with all of your kindness and spirit and love in friendship. I am guessing you are suffering from over exposure on the internet and sheer exhaustion.. you have made many ‘miracles’ happen with all of your work but you are only human and unless you are a multi-mega corporation that has many people working and helping you out it is impossible for one person to go on and do all that you do without stopping.

    You have been (you still are) an amazing and most wonderful human being.. I am older than you and I have travelled around the world in my lifetime but I never met anyone who has reached out and touched the lives of hundreds, maybe thousands, of people like you have, through all of your compassion, your love and care for all persons who come into contact with you. You are and honorable and wonderful person, you are an outstanding example of caring about others in the world of art, poetry, writing, and all forms of creative expression. I send you now all of my hope and love and best wishes for you to rest and to be renewed and recharged and to get well and to retain those essential things that are on the outside of the internet that are truly and deeply important and precious to you and your family, your loved ones. It is, and always will be a deep honor and pleasure, a humbling delight to know you and to be your friend, and to have your friendship, dear Ji. You are modest.. so I must tell you that you are respected and loved for who you are and what you are and all that you have done. There will never be enough words to truly describe your virtues and your noble and most wonderful heart and mind and spirit, but in my personal message to you, here and now, I have tried to do my very best to give you my own tribute, to thank you from the depth of my heart, for all your love and kindness and unselfishness, and for all that you have done for me and for many others, through your pages and your visits and your unfailing courtesy and diligence and enthusiasm and for all the delight and joy and inspiration that you gave out without ever expecting anything back.

    Ji, I am so very glad and proud to know you Ji. I hope you can return someday but I realise that you need to take a deep rest from all of this activity for the moment and focus on the most important and very precious things in your life outside, beyond the internet. Peace be with you my dear Ji.
    Love and deep wishes go to you and for all of your family. I have the honor to be your friend and this friendship will endure and never leave my heart.
    Thank you so much.
    xxx

    John

    Poet Traveler

    England

  3. Hi Jingle, I ‘m so sorry for you.I really love you and appreciate your efforts .I’m sad the our community is falling apart.take enough time to relax and enjoy yourself, I look forward to your comeback.take care.

  4. what???? you don’t know when you will be back? you will surely be missed… i also went through a couple of personal issues… i had to make blogging a second priority… it is still an ongoing issue for me, which is why i find it hard to be online all the time… but you, jingle, you bring together a lot of people… things will not be the same if you are not around….

  5. Jingle….you ,ay need a little time to get back to basics. You have been giving over 100% to blogging. I will miss your kind words and your beautiful posts, but I totally understand. I hope that you will feel back to your normal selk real soon. ๐Ÿ™‚ We will be thinking of you and wishing you the best. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Get well soon, Jingle. You are such a fantastic individual who wouldn’t make the effort you put into posting and rallys to encourage EVERYONE if you did not care so much about us. You always make me feel good through your comments and encouragement, and witness you do the same for many others out of kindness. Not sure I could ever reciprocate your generosity and help. Feel better and take all the time you need. Totally understand. Blogging should be fun, and you have helped make it so for many of us.

    Wish you a speedy recovery ๐Ÿ™‚
    adam

  7. You did a lot to encourage people to keep on blogging and to come up with imaginative and original works of art. Whatever you choose to do is fine by me because your influence will never be forgotten ๐Ÿ™‚ Perhaps our reward to you is to do as you say. Take care.

  8. Jingle, you are what we care about, your health. You don’t need to run yourself to the point of exhaustion for the rally. You have brought together a community of poets and should be very proud. You need to blog for the pure pleasure of it, no pressure, no deadlines. I am feeling that way myself. Instead of giving it up completely, I am going to step back, just post probably three days a week, starting next week, and focus on other writings and things in my life. You are important to us. We love you and want you in the blog world. You don’t have to continue the rally, just post when you feel like. Hope you are feeling better soon. Hugs

  9. I am so sorry about your health and exhaustion. I wish you a speedy recovery.

    Wherever you go and whatever you do, remember you had true members and I was one of them. We all hope to see you better again and back in business. Take care and God bless you…Cheers!!!

  10. woah! woah!! take your time! ๐Ÿ™‚ you need the rest…

    we can understand how much peer pressure you’ve been having and the hard work you’ve been doing…:(

    go on a month vacation too. we won’t mind. We’ll keep things going. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    After all we trust you a lot. ๐Ÿ˜€

    DOn’t have to post like you’ve committed a SIN!!! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    so quit doing that ๐Ÿ™‚

    *hugs*

  11. jingle… I don’t know you… but sounds like your burned out. take a break.. come back when you’re ready… this should be fun.. not work.

    thanks for your efforts and trying.. and, hope to see you more when you’re ready. =)

  12. Dear, I Understand Your Situation. Computer Rays, Long Hrs Work, Affects Health. First Priority Should Be Given To Health. Kindly Take Care of Your Health. Blog Can Wait But Not Your Health.

    Wish You A Very Speedy Recovery.

    Take Care ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. If you need to take a break, no one can fault you for that. If you feel it has become not fun blogging, then no one can fault you for that.

    My prayer is that you take care of you. Enjoy the moment of refreshment. ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. oh jingle, i wish i could help… i wish i could make the pain go away… i wish i could make you feel better…

    go ahead and take your time to rest. we do understand. i guess you have spread yourself too thin and that has taken its toll on you. please take care of yourself. we will wait until you are ready to blog and write beautiful poems again.

    {{{hugsss}}}
    bing

  15. Take good care of yourself. I hope the search for yourself will be a successful one. Blogging should be relaxing, and a hobby, not an obligation (if I’m using the word correctly).

  16. Dear Jingle, I am so sorry that you are struggling and I hope you are better soon. Blogging should be fun. I have not been on this public arena long but I see a lot of positive people like you taking a bunch of grief and suffering for it and it pisses me off! In the real world you have to be mean sometimes. So from me to all of you who give Jingle a hard time, Shove Off. If you cannot leave someone better than you found them then leave them alone!!!!!You creeps! from alan and I hope you don’t like it!!!!

  17. Jingle, I’m one person that earnestly believes in your works, they motivate me to the bone! All I do in times of troubles is read through your poems (regardless if I’ve read them before)….

    You don’t have an idea of how large the community of poets’ you’ve single-handedly built….So I encourage you my dear!

    I’m fervently praying for your recovery!!! Thursdays are incomplete without your rally…We’ll miss every minute of your staying away!

    Remain Blessed
    A-million-smiles!

  18. Awwwww….. you are in the bloggy hole too.
    Just don’t stress yourself.
    Yes, you will get attached to some people. But you also gotta expect that some people do not treat it the same as you think it is.
    Some will disappear. Some will not like this or that.

    Do your thing. Go with your guts and be you. It’s your blog, your world.

    Hope you feel better soon!
    Hugs!!

  19. dear jingle,
    you were over-working. Please take it a little easier and be back soon. Staying too much in front of computer can destroy your health, but dont run away from us because you are very much adored and loved.

    take care of yourself.

  20. A note for when you get back.
    You have made a fantastic contribution
    And helps poets all over.
    I know i’ve been here from practically the beginning.
    You’ve touched and encouraged a great many of us.
    That is why your decision WILL be respected.
    And you WILL be welcomed back with open arms.
    For someone who contributes so much.
    It was inevitable you would pay some price.
    Until them.
    Take care

  21. I understand pressure, and i understand taking a break i did so a while back. I also understand not wanting responses or having people worry about you while your gone, or feeling obligated to return a comment. Though i am not one to fully follow anyone rule or way of life that is just not who i am, and to show you that i do appreciate all you have done for all of us. i do not expect or want a response to this, just letting you I did take noticed and in your absence your light will be missed but still respected.

    Shoeless

  22. Jingle, you are doing the right thing. I wondered how you could manage what appears to be a very big job. You do it great, but that leaves you prone to exhaustion.

    I’ve been there, and know what pressures are on you. All I can say is have a good rest, and don’t worry about the blog, contests, or anything. Take as much time as you need.

    When you are ready, I would like to suggest you simplify everything and make it blogger friendly. Everyone will still appreciate your efforts, even if cut back substantially.

    Thank you for all you have done, and I will support you still if you cut back.

    Namaste!
    Peace,
    Suzanne

  23. Dear friend:

    Thank you for the beautiful thoughts and comments,
    I feel better…

    I plan to blog part time only during summer break, details will be announced in my next post…

    I appreciate your support, with the love, warmth, and encouragements from all of you, I could NOT stay silent or disappear entirely…

    We will meet 2 or 3 times each week during rest of the summer and
    hopefully we will have quality time and fun again!
    ๐Ÿ˜‰

  24. Well, friend, you do bounce back with speed, even though I think it was hard for you.

    You’re still – even when ‘down’ – an inspiration.

  25. Oh! Bless Your Heart! I think we all come to that now and again. I am sorry to hear You are having unkind experiences. There are quite a few of us who could tell COWRAZY stories about that one. Ack! And I have often marveled at the amount of energy You put into all that You do! I know You are VERY appreciated and loved and smiled upon by all of those who participate! And Your presence always brings me a big smile, be it in my room or on the rooms of others. I’ve been away for a couple of days myself and it appears that in that time You had Your pause and are back in action! You win a resiliency award!!!!! Sending You Huge Hugs. Namaste. ๐Ÿ™‚

  26. Dear Jingle, Blogging breaks are definitely a good thing. I took a very long blogging break that lasted for several months. I actually thought I would never come back to blogging. I thought I had, had enough, but I missed some of the blogger’s and the blogging. It was really important for me to just rest, And it felt really good to just rest and not to worry about blogging or blogging post’s. The most important thing in life Always is You. Best putting yourself in good care. I understand. And down the road after a nice long rest maybe or maybe not we will see you. :+) If and when you come back you come over and give me a hello. And I will give you a hug back. Until then Jingle you will be in my thoughts and prayers.

  27. Oh jingle,I have been feeling the same way, my bloggin has seriously gone from 100% to 15% and it’s been killing me to try to keep up. I too feel overwhelmed and ready to break down.

    the most important thing is you, your health and sanity, take care of you, nothing is more important, remember that!!!

    We all apreciate all the things you do, awads and poems, do not overdo yourself again, everyone understands.

    i hope to hear from you soon, you will definitely missed ๐Ÿ˜‰
    HUGS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  28. Hi Ji,
    I came by to say a big Hello and thank you for the June award. (I’ve been slack picking them up in the past, but I appreciate all your visits and poetry awards). I saw here that you haven’t been feeling well? I hope things are better for you now and you’ve made a speedy recovery.
    Well wishes to you. ๐Ÿ™‚

  29. Dearest Sweet Lovely Caring Jingle,

    I know headaaches are awful from personal experience.

    Glad to hear from your latest posts you have been feeling better.

    I had to back off from awards, as I could not keep up, and I was getting stressed too. I will probalby not got back to many awards and rallies, as it puts me out of balance trying to keep up.

    And blogging is supposed to be a joy and a love.

    So I will be popping in to all blogs who comment at mine. And I wish all awards well.

    Please go slow, don’t do more than you can. You have a lovely circle of blogging friends and we all love you!

    xoxoxo

  30. Jingle, I have wanted to mine your blog since you so kindly responded to a poem on my Brooklyn Memories Most Green site some time ago. (Most of my poems are posted at my “everything blog,” Musing by Moonlight. Anyway, what a wonder you are, supporting so many with your kind love. What work and care you put into this. I’m sorry to read here that you are not feeling well. Sometimes just a few days away does the trick. I hope so for you. You certainly deserve the best after so much kindness to others.

    Feel well . . . know you are valued and cherished given the wonderful outpouring of love from blogosphere friends. Do hope that it helps. Blessings –

  31. Dearest Jingle,
    I think you devote plenty of your valuable time to us poets…
    Now take some time out for yourself… relax… rest well… and then COME BACK WITH A BANG!!!!
    We wish you a speedy recovery… and good health forever..
    Take care..
    Love n Hugs…

Leave a Reply

