I Am The Forest

I’m not jealous of the woods

That stand behind your neighborhood

In the suburb of your city.

I’m the forest,

I have NO fear of T-storms,

I am NO man of moods.

I tolerate everything

And adore every being,

Both bad and good.

My dream is always humanity.

If I cannot be at my best,

I won’t be a forest anymore,

Which people adore.

I will be the woods,

And I may be cut down and used to

Make tools.

*****

Hello, how R U?

My blogger account is down,

I could not post or comment on any blogger blogs,

I decide to skip all the Monday memes I have been doing

and post a poem to share with You.

Thank You for reading!

Happy Monday 2 You All!

๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰

38 thoughts on “I Am The Forest

  1. And a lovely poem you did post. This one I can relate to because I spent most of my free time in the woods when I was a child so the woods and I can speak to each other. Your poem is beautiful jingle.

    1. viola:

      I went to your blog and commented, the blogger is not available to me beginning this morning, I will have to comment 4 you and 4 william later, until the issue is resolved. sorry for the inconvenience,
      happy day!

  2. I love the forest —grew up with trees all around, feel like one sometimes….very nice….love your new theme too……bkm Happy Monday…

  3. I never really thought of any distinction between “woods” and “forest” before. Your poetry is kind and gentle. I am note sure, by the definition your proffer and I have see other places, that what I am labeling of mine as ‘haiku’ actually is. I am trying to learn to trust what I feel, what trips of my tongue and my mind’s tongue.

    Thank you.

    1. Thank you for the feedback…
      I simply try to tell the difference between a pond and a sea…
      does it make more sense to you?
      ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

