Theme Thursday-White Is The Color of …

White is the color of June,

White is the color of a full moon.

White is the color of perfection,

Innocent and full of satisfaction.

White is the color of curiosity,

Filled with wonders and willingness to overcome adversity.

White is the color of snow,

Melting under the summer heat, what a show.

White is the color of clouds in sunny sky,

Floating around, no worrying about why.

White is the color of the Divine,

United we stand, what fun.

White is the magic that hides in the air,

White is the color of some people’s hair.

White is a fairy’s wing flapping up and down,

White is the feeling of being alone.

White in the light glowing in the dark,

White is the skin of some people in the park.

The color of the universe is white,

Too sad, people in the war still choose to fight.

White is the color of June,

White is the color of a full moon.

*****

Hello, How R U?

This is a post for  Theme Thursday (white) at Theme Thursday

Happy Theme Thursday!

😉 😉 😉

36 thoughts on “Theme Thursday-White Is The Color of …

  1. Whereas black is the absence of color, I suppose white is the fullness? I am glad the theme is not black!

    Anyway, you sure got it covered well, the world in white! LIKE that.

  2. pure, pretty vivid picture painted with delight, this was lovely, thanks for ALL your lovely comments dear friend xxx and hey will collect my award soon xxx

  3. White is the color of the Universe — all color comes from white……it is all color in one….bkm

  4. I enjoy how the space between lines keeps each subject unique, but the theme the same. I don’t see how war fits into here though (except for the phrase “wait until you see the white of their eyes.”

  5. white is expression of purity … its so simple yet it hides all other colors in itself….such is the greatness of white

  6. for me, white is pure bliss, peace and without chaos.
    i think that’s what i need right now as i’m clouded with anxiety and
    it worries me.
    very poetic and lovely. ^0^
    tnx for sharing.

  7. I must admit, my white board is so much more useful than my color board. I could create on my white board but I’d just end up staring at my color board. If it were a black board I’d run away screaming. It would remind me of school again…

  8. Suzi beat me to it. She’s so right!

    I love your poem Jingle, white is cool 🙂
    I want to show my gratitude for all of your amazing multi-talented creativity and so here’s something I have written for you :

    Jingle,
    You are amazing
    you are a star,
    you are the one
    who sends your
    heart out far.

    You are astounding,
    a mom, a poet,
    a painter, A writer too,
    and I want to find
    all the words I can
    to say my thanks to you!

    You are brilliant,
    you shine, you soar,
    you are the one
    we all sing of,
    as we chorus..
    more! more!

    I appreciate all of your
    uplifting comments
    and your beautiful spirit;
    I wish I could take a cup of tea
    with you, but here I am saying
    how much I’m glad to know you!

    You are astounding,
    a mom, a poet,
    a painter, A writer too,
    and I want to find
    all the words I can
    to say my thanks to you!

    ..thanks, Jingle.
    🙂

    Jingle,
    You are amazing
    you are a star,
    you are the one
    who sends your
    heart out far.

    You are astounding,
    a mom, a poet,
    a painter, A writer too,
    and I want to find
    all the words I can
    to say my thanks to you!

    You are brilliant,
    you shine, you soar,
    you are the one
    we all sing of,
    as we chorus..
    more! more!

    I appreciate all of your uplifting comments
    and your beautiful spirits,
    I wish I could take a cup of tea
    with you, but here I am saying
    how much I’m glad to know you!

    You are astounding,
    a mom, a poet,
    a painter, A writer too,
    and I want to find
    all the words I can
    to say my thanks to you!

    🙂

  9. (ps: you will see that I am so enthused I accidentally doubled up on the poem as I hit the key 🙂 … it should stop at “…thanks Jingle” please edit delete out the duplicate. )
    😉

  10. You are very modest, and this modesty is part of your wonderful personality. You inspire us, and you do very much to deserve all that is said about you. I’m so glad I know you. 🙂

    Happy Thursday!
    😉

    1. White clouds drifting by
      Over the winter’s snow.
      A white wolf stands howling
      To his pack far below.
      A snowshoe hare runing
      Over a crisp, sparkling crust.

Leave a Reply

