Family Fridays-My Family Is Just Right 4 Me!

Oh, a family is people and
A family is love,
That’s a family.
They come in all different sizes
and different kinds,
But mine’s just right for me;
Yeah, mine’s just right for me.
I got a friend who lives
with his mom and dad,
with his brother and his sister too.
They’ve got a cat and a dog
and a pet bullfrog,
And I’m really glad they do.
Oh, a family is people and
A family is love,
That’s a family.
They come in all different sizes
and different kinds,
But mine’s just right for me;
Yeah, mine’s just right for me.
There’s a girl I know,
Who lives with her mom;
her dad lives far away.
Although she sees her parents
just one at a time,
They both love her everyday.
Oh, a family is people and
A family is love,
That’s a family.
They come in all different sizes
and different kinds,
But mine’s just right for me;
Yeah, mine’s just right for me.
I know a boy who’s new,
He just moved in.
He moved from Alabama.
And the person who’s
the head of his family,
is his loving, dear old grandma.
Oh, a family is people and
A family is love,
That’s a family.
They come in all different sizes
and different kinds,
But mine’s just right for me;
Yeah, mine’s just right for me.
*****
Listen to this lyric or song at Youtube:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ct7LFC6KF-c&feature=fvw

*****

  1. Keeping up with the Schultz Family
  2. Peterson~St. Louis
  3. Christy @ Just Thinkin
  4. Aimee @ Aimees Land

You are next…

Family Fridays is co-hosted by Amy and Lori.
Please feel free to visit and share your family stories with
all the participants. Happy Friday!
😉 😉 😉
14 thoughts on “Family Fridays-My Family Is Just Right 4 Me!

  1. Love this song, and you are right family comes in different sizes
    and different kinds. I came from a family with 10 children and my mom raised us on a big farm where we work together and played together. My own family is small, God only blessed me with 2 girls and a step-daughter, 2 grandkids, and 4 step-grandkids. All of them except my youngest daughter and 2 grandkids lives far away and I do miss all of our family time that we used to have.

  2. well written Ji, family means a lot to u evident in this post, I class you and all my blog friends as family and I love u all , especially u xxx happy weekend william is doin some chores for his daughter tomorrow so may be late on, happy weekend xx

  3. hahahaha, as I was reading this, I thought to myself, “hey, this really sounds like a song!”

    thanks for sharing. 🙂

  4. Pingback: MMC-NEWS

Leave a Reply

