Six Words Saturday Week 4

Are Kids Born 2 Please Parents?

*****

Hello, Welcome to Six Word Saturday.

Cate at  http://www.showmyface.com/

Is The Host.

This week, my six words is a question,

I am excited to hear from YOU.

Happy Saturday!

😉 😉 😉

Previous Week’s Participants:

1. THE JOHNSON & LOLA DIARIES
2. Jim
3. fickleinpink
4. Joy ACookin’
5. Hootin’ Anni
6. Magical Mystical Teacher on Families
7. ricochet
8. Just B
9. Random Twitter Stories
10. soulbrush
11. Barely Jessica
12. Jessica Hanson
13. Jenn@ You know… that blog?
14. Reflections…by Kathy
15. Frugal Science Gal
16. Marisa @ Getting Back To Basis
17. faerwillow
18. amanda @ Ramblings of An Empty Mind
19. shakira
20. foolish heart
21. S~ DLT @ A Dog- Eared Life
22. Monica
23. Jeanie
24. The Croley Gang
25. Nicole @ BTHM
26. Faith of All Crafts
27. B @ Sweet Limes
28. Skip Orem
29. Toni @ Can I Just Say…
30. Life According to Amanda
31. debi @ Who Says 8 is Enough?
32. Home School Dad
33. tmc @ Return to Rural
34. Happy Mother’s Day Special
35. annies home –
36. Mellisa @ Getting all my Ducks in a Row
37. jazzbumpa
38. Lemons to Lemonade
39. Kimmy @ Our Life’s Journey
40. Dragons Muse
41. Ronnica @ Ignorant Historian
42. Rebecca Jo @ Knit by God’s Hand
43. Missy
44. I’m Grace
45. Linda @ Truthful Tidbits
46. Did You Know That Doctor…
47. Leslie
48. Megan @ Infertile Myrtle
49. Elizabeth @ Our Journey Through LIFE!
50. Kasi Lou
51. Beth
52. sheri
53. Turtle Droppings
54. Trudy
55. julia
56. ~L @ shades of grey
57. Mommy’s Memorandum
58. Jennifer in Mama Land
59. Jennifer in Bread Land
60. Pink Lady @ Sheepish Thoughts
61. Studio Lolo
62. Lizze
63. You’re next!
25 thoughts on “Six Words Saturday Week 4

  1. Great post & great blog. I’ll need to reflect on that philosophical question you ask!
    Happy 6WS – and look forward to *seeing* you again next time!
    Mine’s HERE!

    LOLA:)

  2. Yes indeed, they are a gift from God to give us joy and happiness, in return we love them, protect them, and raise them to be the best that they can be in life. Other than your salvation they are the best gift you can receive from God.

  3. ~maybe not so much born to please parents as just born wanting to be nourished comforted encouraged and praised by all…i think they thrive on being responded to in positive ways…warm wishes and brightest blessings~

  4. Absolutely! I feel children are gifts from God and I am one of the lucky ones to have been blessed with such a beautiful, funny, smart kiddo!! I heart her!!

    Great post!

    Happy SWS!

  5. always so fun to visit your page. I have been absent because I have been livng in the hosp with my grandpa for a week. I just posted about the whole situation. Have a great weekend Jingle!!!
    Hugs!!!!!!!!

  6. Nope. They aren’t unfortunately. They are born to please God. And sometimes what annoys me is just fine with Him! And thankfully, though they weren’t born to do it, they often do!
    Happy 6WS!
    suchakingdom.blogspot.com

  7. well that depends on the parent 🙂 Mine always said they had me and my sister so we could be at their beck and call. It was always said as a joke, but we were always running their small errands and bringing them coffee.

  8. I hope people don’t have children hoping their children will please them..too much pressure. That said, children seem to like to please parents…or adults in charge, to a certain age anyway…around the end of gr. 3 or early gr. 4 from what I have seem in the classroom. That said, all students like to please, or so I’ve noticed. I’m not really looking for my students to please me, but when they do, it sure is nice.

  9. I hate being so dammmm serious (six words!)–(and another six) it happens infrequently–but here goes:

    I believe children are born 2 please the Author, the Original father, God.
    So THERE!

    You, Jingle, are SOMETHING ELSE (whatever that IS!) please keep “doing it” to us.
    Thank you for sharing your many talents

  10. very significant six words…
    Personally , I do not ever think so…
    If you ask my mother, she would think so…but again, that is why we do not get along…
    I never expect my kids to please me …
    it is all give and take…
    blessed be…
    hugs
    shakira

  11. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers

Leave a Reply

