I Have Found Where I Belong

In every town and city,

In every shopping mall,

In gatherings and meetings,

I search human beings,

Hoping to find

Beautiful mind

Friendly and tall.

At times,

I read mysterious stories,

I stare at the distant stars,

Wondering about why guys have interests in bars,

And enjoy dangers

By playing pranks with strangers.

I hold my head high

For not stopping by.

For you have risen into my life,

You treat me sweetly,

You prove it that you are upright and cool convincingly,

Like the promising sun on the rise,

You bring tears to my eyes.

I have grown happy and strong,

Because I have found where I belong.

19 thoughts on “I Have Found Where I Belong

  1. Oh girl you took this one from my heart…and put it to paper better than I could have!!! I people watch and look even deeper into their lives wondering what they deal with…Just by expressions on their face…This is great!!

  2. WOW! What a wonderful job you did on writing about “people watching”. You are an amazing friend. Words written from the heart.

  3. Jingle…this post makes me think of life and appreciate it even more. 🙂 I am sooo happy for your words and that you are smiling in life. 🙂

  4. Thank you for all the kind comments and offers of awards.
    I’m not collecting awards, but I’m grateful that you have thought of me.
    I look forward to reading all your posts.
    gregj

  5. “I have grown happy and strong,

    Because I have found where I belong.”

    It doesn’t get any truer that that!!!
    Beautiful and so true, Jingle!

    xx Lisa

  6. Jingle, I love this, especially this part “Like the promising sun on the rise,

    You bring tears to my eyes.

    I have grown happy and strong,

    Because I have found where I belong.

Leave a Reply

