My Life Has Turned To Blue

Our sunny days are gone,

The season of green is through,

The warm words I used to

Greet you

have turned pale,

My life has turned to blue.

*****

The once-flowery garden

Now glistens with dew.

The dove has disappeared all of a sudden.

No sign of life grew,

Home alone,

My life has turned to blue.

*****

I know the truth,

No news may be good news.

Winter is the past,

Spring has arrived at last.

Until I see you,

My life is the color of blue!

19 thoughts on “My Life Has Turned To Blue

  1. to everyone this has a different meaning,
    today you have captured my emotions in your beautiful words.

    I hope you’re not feeling as blue as I am 😉
    Hugs!

  2. Blue is a brilliant color that can be looked out in a lot of ways. I love the way that you have expressed it here. 🙂 Have fun today Jingle……

Leave a Reply

