Math Challenge (April 19, 2010)

Define function f by  f(x)=3-2x,

Find f(0)=___

f(1)=3-2(1)=3-2=1

and   f(2)=___

Examples:

This is simply a function f with variable x defined by x.

if I define f(x)=x, then my function is always linear, for any value of x, f(x) is equal to x on this particular case.

f(0)=0,

f(1)=1,

f(2)=2

If I define f(x)=1-x, then the function value can always be calculated by using the formula on the right hand side of the equation and plug in x.

f(0)=1-0=1,

f(1)=1-1=0

f(2)=1-2=-1

Good Luck!

If You understand, It is super easy!

Simply using the formula given to compute the value of f(x)…

Happy Monday!

🙂  😉  🙂


*****

Nominationfor The Celebrate Blogger of March in Humor, Short Story Writing, or Painting

Deadline Is Within 12 hours from the publishing of this post:

https://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/04/13/the-celebrate-blogger-of-march-in-short-story-writing-award-and-more-announcement-for-nomination/

17 thoughts on “Math Challenge (April 19, 2010)

  1. hey Jingle,,nice work out here…promotine bloggers in every field…
    btw
    f(x)=3-2x
    f(0)=3-0=3
    f(2)=3-4=-1

    there’s is one more thing its like silly question I am still not clear with the rules for Thirsday Poet’s rally,,like whats the DEADLINE,how do u know if a poet has visited other or not??
    Please guide me..:D

    1. Hi,

      thank you for solving the math problems,

      As for Rally question, you do your part, which means comment for 12 blogs, I visit these blogs to view and confirm your comments…
      Everything is done by your own motivation,
      If one does nothing, one will NOT get enough feedback…active commenting help you…
      let me know if you have further questions!
      😉

  2. Sorry Jingle, but I will leave this one up to the younger people. My eyes are hurting me today and everything is to blurring to do math. I put it off thinking my eyes would be better later on but it doesn’t look like they will.

  3. HEHEHHE YOU ARE SUCH A NICE PERSON, U KNOW I ALREADY HAVE THE ANSWER, HOW SWEET, I BET WORWAND GOT IT RIGHT HE SOUNDS LIKE A BRILLIANT MATHAMATICIAN LIKRE U XX

Leave a Reply

