Thursday Poets Rally Week 13 Poem Post

*****

1, 2, 3, 4,

I have nightmare about a war,

5, 6, 7, 8,

I bear nobody to kill and mutilate.

*****

1, 2, 3, 4,

I watch war movies no more,

5, 6, 7, 8,

It is time to call for truce and celebrate.

*****

1, 2, 3, 4,

Soldiers stand at the home door,

5, 6, 7, 8,

Peace at last, how great!

*****

The Most Fabulous Poet Award

For week 12 Rally participation, Jingle passes The Most Fabulous Poet Award to

Brian

Emmanuel Ibok

William

Nanno1982

The Most Curious Poet Award

For Week 13 Rally participation, Jingle passes The Most Curious Poet Award to

Viola

Brian

Pat

William

Jaymie

Shakira

Doraz

Trisha

Wordwand

Exhonest

Pravin nair

Fiveloaf

The Most Creative Poet Award

http://megzone.wordpress.com/2010/04/07/a-deluge-of-awards%E2%80%A6/

Now, Megzone passed me the most creative award to Jingle,ย  thanks, Megzone, xxx

Jingle passes it to:

Kseverny

liza

JStar

Robin

Happy Thursday Poets’ Rally!

๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰

33 thoughts on “Thursday Poets Rally Week 13 Poem Post

  1. Jingle thank you so much for this wonderful award. The truth is,this award fits me perfect. I am a very curious poet, can’t rest until I find out what other poets has to say, I was born that way. LOL I will post this with pride and honor. Thank you my beautiful friend.

    Love and Prayers,
    Viola

  2. Jingel your poem is powerful, and I am with Dusty, Amen to the peace! Dusty is my friend too so he don’t mind if I copy him. Right Dusty.

  3. best friends, we go way back, while I wouldn’t call that copying… I do not mind if Viola wanted to do the real deal.
    ๐Ÿ™‚ it’s all good

  4. Jingle…you are quite the artist.Your designs are always friendly and fun. I want to say that it is sooo much fun to see all of the positive things you do for the blogging community. Thanks! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Hey,

    lets keep the faith n the peace!nice poem…

    thanks to u, its raining awards for me :0

    Accept the curious poet award in all humility n grace n wisdom…I believe curiosity is what breaks the rigmarole, the routine, so I am glad Im receiving this award..THANK YOU!

  6. Heyyyyyy!!!! What??? I never expected to win here!!!! Woooohooo I’m a “Happy Camper” for sure.This is to much I’m in tears!!! Thank you Jesus for everyone that voted for me and for all of the “Poet Rally Team”!!!! What an “Honor”!!!!
    Love you guys so much. ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. the end of war would be something to truly celebrate!
    thanks for the awards my friend!
    it makes me chuckle to see your comments on my earlier stuff…some of it is so rough and different thatn what i do now…thank you.

  8. Sweet Jingle, I have posted my acceptance, nomination, poem and commented and posted the twelve poets am passing your lovley participation award on to. I hope I did it correctly. Also, I have passed on to you awards that Shakira gifted me. Thanks for all of your hard work and thoughtfulness.

  9. Oh, your poem is so so so beautiful, Jingle!

    Let us stop the wars within, and the world will blossom and God wants.

    And I am anitcipating and sooooooo excited to post my Thursday offering, but it is not quite Thursday yet and patience must be my virtue!!

    xoxo

  10. my sentiments exactly. simply wonderful. you have said so much in so little words. beautiful.

    thanks for the adorable, awesome award.

    with lots of love.

Leave a Reply

