Down By The Bay

*****
Down by the bay
Where the watermelons grow
Back to my home
I dare not go
For if I do
My mother will say
“Did you ever see a fly
Wearing a tie?”
Down by the bay.
*****
Down by the bay
Where the watermelons grow
Back to my home
I dare not go
For if I do
My mother will say
“Did you ever see a bear
Combing his hair?”
Down by the bay.
*****
Down by the bay
Where the watermelons grow
Back to my home
I dare not go
For if I do
My mother will say
“Did you ever see a moose
Kissing a goose?”
Down by the bay.
*****
Down by the bay
Where the watermelons grow
Back to my home
I dare not go
For if I do
My mother will say
“Did you ever see a whale
With a polka dot tail?”
Down by the bay.
*****
Down by the bay
Where the watermelons grow
Back to my home
I dare not go
For if I do
My mother will say
“Did you ever see a llama
Wearing pajamas?”
Down by the bay.
*****
Down by the bay
Where the watermelons grow
Back to my home
I dare not go
For if I do
My mother will say
“Did you ever have a time
When you couldn’t make a rhyme?”
Down by the bay

*****

Hello, I love this traditional childrens’s song lyrics Down By The Bay.

Listen to This song on Youtube at:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aIlMyNXmfcM

I hope that YOU enjoy it too!

Happy Thursday, Everyone!

๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰

31 thoughts on “Down By The Bay

  1. Thank for sharing my friend. I love that song too and I will play it for my grandkids later on. I may not be on to much, my husband is in the hospital.

  2. Yes, I have always loved that song!! I started humming it of course, as soon as I saw your title. We used to sing it when my friends and I were about my Kelly’s age.

    Did you ever see a pig, wearing a wig?
    Did you ever see a snake eating a cake?
    Did you ever see a deer drinking a beer?
    Did you ever see a squirrel doing a twirl…

    Down by the baaaaaaaayy! Cha-cha-cha.

    xo

  3. hi ji,

    thnQ for your lovely comments on my blog.. i would like to give an award to you for this. Keep tuning in to my blog. cheers!!!

Leave a Reply

