Thursday Poets’ Rally Poem Post (Week 10)

Don’t you agree?

There exists NO perfect tree,

There is No perfect college degree,

Perfectionism costs, not free!

***

I can try to be as perfect as I can be,

Someone else will always beats me.

No one is perfect, neither we,

Nor they.

***

When my love for you

Is true,

“You Are Perfect”,

That’s how I respect, inspect, and reflect.

***

Be as perfect as you can be,

That’s what others wanted to see.

You don’t have to always agree,

You need not to learn it with a fee.

***


Shakira nominated Jingle at SAVE GREAT LAKES NOW! for Week 9 the Perfect Poet Award.

The purpose of this award is to encourage Thursday Poets’ Rally members for their poetry and participation,ย  (I would prefer not to be nominated since I am the one who hosts the Rally, please let me know your thoughtsย  ๐Ÿ˜‰ ).

I accept the award with my poem post here following the Rules of Acceptance stated in the award post

https://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/03/12/thursday-poets-rally-week-9-the-perfect-poet-award/

and nominate William at William for week 10 winner.

Thank You! Shakira and William for being long time supporters of Thursday Poets’ Rally!

I am very humbled and touched by You. xxx

For more information about Thursday Poets’ Rally week 10, please check the link here:

https://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/03/17/thursday-poets-rally-week-10-march-18-march-24-2010/

27 thoughts on “Thursday Poets’ Rally Poem Post (Week 10)

    1. John:

      I could not comment using my Google account in your blog, but if I logged in my wordpress account, my comment in your post yesterday has gone to spam folder, please check…
      sorry for this embarrassing issue.
      Nice to see YOU!
      stay cool!

  1. Jingle:

    ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you dear! I saw three comments from you in Spam folder but when I tried to approve them only one got approved and I lost the others. No probs! The remaining one is now on my Cassini post – thank you so very much for your lovely words Jingle ๐Ÿ™‚
    Nice to see YOU!
    stay cool to! ๐Ÿ™‚

    John
    FOJ
    (Fan of Jingle)

  2. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I am having an awesome day… I guess my time zone is about 7 hours in front of yours… it’s been a beautiful day here and it feels like Spring will arrive real soon
    and that’s cool.. because I was born in the late spring and I’m a *spring-child* ๐Ÿ™‚

    *spring-child-John* sends you now a great big (((HUG)) ! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I think this is the BEST poem I have read yet, why? because you say so many real things here, people will always try to outdo other people its Human nature, I have the attitude to let those types get on with it and be who I am, your poem said a million truths and I loved it xx

    I am also honoured my sweet to accept this gracious award they are so personal and priceless, I know I am behind on my acceptance of your kind awards but trust me they mean the world to me, and so do you and all my friends xx

  4. beautiful as ever…
    perfection is a sad place many times…
    i like th thought of perfection through love though…
    be back with my nomination in a few…

  5. astonishingly beautiful , I love the good choice of words mainly the aliteration in this line
    Thatโ€™s how I respect, inspect, and reflect. and the rythm along with the fluent rhyming too.

Leave a Reply

