The Nature and I Are One

Following the plan,

Under the lazy sun,

I arrive at a mountain park

Where nature and I are one!

***

Directed by a trial map,

I began walking uphill, nonstop,

Once in a while,

I do pause to catch my breath and stare at rocks in a pile!

***

I took photos to capture what’s below,

I see parked cars, a lake, and driving path in my view.

I would look up

to see how far I am from the mountain top.

***

There were moments of confusions,

There were sentiments of hesitations.

“Keep walking”,

I heard my inner voice talking.

***

When I was near the highest spot,

How long I have been climbing, I forgot.

I noticed a young couple walking above,

Their body gesture showed they are in love.

***

When the hike is all the way up hill,

It is against my natural will.

It is a chosen obstacle,

but when I reach the top, it turns into a miracle!

***

The mountain is half bare,

Prairie dogs make their cutest stare.

Wild cows walk their wild walks,

With naughty hares talk their hopping talks.

***

Hello, How are You?

I have a fun and smooth mountain hike yesterday!

I wrote the poem to reflect my experience and

will add a few pictures to this post later today!

Thank YOU for the beautiful wishes and heartfelt

comments left in my previous poem post! I feel

like one year apart from YOU without connecting

to the internet to visit …Happy Wednesday!

๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜‰

********************************************

Nature in Jingles Camera: (Selections of photos between 2006-2010)

Jingle has had many mountain hikes and nature walks in the past years

around the United States…Enjoy, ๐Ÿ˜‰ย  ๐Ÿ˜‰ย  ๐Ÿ˜‰

PS: Please feel free to take or use it for nonprofit purposes.


By Jingle from a driving car

By Jingle inside her moving car

By Jingle at a mountain in spring

By Jingle from her moving car

By Jingle at a mountain top

by Jingle at a nature garden

by Jingle during a spring break trip on a mountain

28 thoughts on “The Nature and I Are One

  1. HELLO JINGLE,
    I felt the mountain with you and it appears you really enjoyed it. I like the part about “being against your will” and then the “miracle happens”. I wrote one a few minutes ago titled “Love you More”, when you get a chance let me know what you think 1markt.wordpress.com

  2. I am so happy that you had a wonderful time, and climb. Your poem about your mountain climb is beautiful. It is nice to have you back.

  3. I am sooo happy you had a memorable day with your family and were able to write such a wonderful poem about it. ๐Ÿ™‚ Can;t wait to see the photos!

  4. awe Jingle I WANNA COME, its beautiful, the pictures are superb, glad u put them on, I will meet you at the bus stop im on my way xxx have a wonderful welld eserved time, u are the tops xxx

  5. wow!
    i love the photos!

    my favorites are the last two.
    the pic of a pond and the tall trees.
    enjoy your spring break! more. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. You have such a steady hand! Your photos are great! I am tooo lazy to hike! ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you have many longs hours of fun hiking! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Oh so beautiful! Really. I am glad your hike was so wonderful, and I love the poem you wrote about it. Especially the naughty hares. That made me laugh.

  8. Lovely!!! So nice u have explained ur experience and ur feelings. That is really great. I m glad that u enjoyed a lot. Take Care!!

  9. OH WOW!!!

    How lovely to be able to get out there and enjoy the beauty of nature. We are still quite unlucky with the horrid weather, keeping us indoors but I do hope the sun will come out to play soon and let us bask in its warmth and share in its glory!

    XXX

Leave a Reply

