I Won’t Be Enraged If Someone Wants to Have Me Discouraged

When iit comes to a war,

There is no absolute right and wrong anymore.

Always,

There is revenge and joy for one,

And suffering and grief for the other.

The fight goes on,

The roles change back and forth for years long.

Who is the villain,

Who is the victim?

Who is full of stupidity,

Who is full of wisdom?

Who is just,

Who is not?

Why does one side view the other as inhuman and deserve to be shot?

The question remain,

No one has absolute gain!

I am NO fan of wars,

I have nil interests to possess anything of yours.

I won’t be enraged

If someone wants to have discouraged.

I won’t seek revenge

Even if someone opt to set me up for a challenge.

I will stay out of the picture

If I am humiliated or attacked in the future.

Fighting is no fun at all,

Life is short,

Who not stand tall,

Enjoy watching a game of baseball!

25 thoughts on “I Won’t Be Enraged If Someone Wants to Have Me Discouraged

  1. War is so senseless… I do believe in maintaining national security but the suffering makes me weep.

    Oh, and on a happier note, a belated thanks for the award! Hope you have a lovely weekend.

  2. I don’t like war, but like Sunny, I do believe in national security. My husband is retired from the Air Force, so I know what our military wives goes through. No matter how much we hate war the true fact is, there has been wars since the beginning of time, and I am afraid will still be until the end of time. I do agree with you jingle, I won’t seek revenge, as for fighting I got over that in my earlier years. Although I have to say when I was growing up I thought my mission in life was to put bullies in their place. LOL I love your poem dear.

  3. Heyyyyyy Jingle my dear friend I love you and I hate war so many people suffer! I hope you’re having a wonderful evening Jingle and don’t forget to “Spring Forward” before going to slept tonight,talk with you soon. ๐Ÿ˜€
    Love you Jingle ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. Jingle, I will have two awards waiting for you on my morning blog post! Thanks for all you do in keeping the poetry community going and for all the blog love you spread. Cheers!

  5. That’s good for you Jingle, you have that fine fighting spirit–something that doesn’t threaten or make use for revenge.

    For me, the strongest of men do not use force. war isn’t kind after all. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Jingle is tickled to see so many people interested in war poem!
    fighting is ugly,
    I prefer to stay in a peaceful place…
    of course,
    I respect those who fight for national security…

    Thank you all for the warm commenting!
    Happy Sunday!
    Sweet Dreams tonight!
    ๐Ÿ˜‰

  7. I do not like war either, makes me sad and scared.

    the above comment about reading poetry is much better, lol, or baseball as well ๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. I’m definitely not a fan of war jingle….would rather go horseriding personally ๐Ÿ˜‰ You write so well ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for the awards…I’m making an effort to keep up and having fun! ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. You are so right about war J. The whole idea weighs heavy on my heart. What a different world it would be if we never considered war an option.

Leave a Reply

