Spring Break Is Here

This week

Lori@ The Peterson Family hosts Family Fridays

With Amy:Round Robin Luck….

Family Fridays/Grandma’s 90th ….,

William: http://williamm49.blogspot.com/2010/03/daily-poem-visit-to-zoo_12.html

I will NOT miss Family Fridays. Here, I have written a poem about Spring Break, hope that you enjoy it:

***

Spring break is here,

What are you going to do, my dear?

Are you going to visit the zoo?

Or spending time in a heated pool?

***

Spring break it next week,

Teachers and students are taking a break,

What adventures are you going to seek?

Do you go fishing and boating in the lake?

***

I don’t know why,

I prefer NOT to fly.

I enjoy driving to places,

I love seeing spring blossoms’ pretty faces.

***

With a whole week to spend

To get refreshed in the end,

I would love to relax some more

And enjoy doing things I have never done before.

***

Spring break is here,

What are you going to do, my dear?

Please plan ahead,

Have some family fun instead!

***

Happy 90th Birthday to Amy‘s Grandma!

She looks cool and well, Please visit Amy to say Hello and

Wishing YOU all a Very Merry Weekend!

😉  🙂  😉


20 thoughts on “Spring Break Is Here

  1. OH you always know how to make me smile and bring those tears on. Thanks for taking the time to come on by.. I am so glad you did. Thanks..

    ~Amy

    I am happy Spring is almost here.

  2. awe Ji, u never miss anything, and I knew u would have a great poem up, this was beautiful, a very nice entry, u really put out all the stops here, thanks for all your beautiful comments xx

  3. i hope you enjoy yours…my boys get theirs in 2 weeks. will be taking a few days off next week as i will be traveling to speak at a confrence next weekend.

    ps. you are never a bother…it has been taking a bit for me to get around the last couple days…work is crunching me. never fear, i will be by though and i always look forward to your visits. smiles.

  4. I went over and I saw that you got your post to work at Lori’s place. Thanks for linking up to both of us. Next week is back to Family Fridays..

    Thanks..

    ~Amy

  5. I miss having young children on spring break. The planning, activities, and relaxation was always such a heart warming time. The older my boys get the harder it seems to be to line up our schedules. So happy for the memories. 🙂

Leave a Reply

