Redefining Success

Success shall not be measured

By the amount of money you make,

Performances on volunteering, social skills, and virtue

Must be considered for Goodness’s sake!

Have U ever heard people talking about their dreams? some define success as fancy and large houses, six or more figures of annual incomes, the most expensive cars, cutest kids, plus fame and world famous reputations… There may be nothing wrong about getting these, but how many of U actually get it, or after you reach the goal, are you satisfied?

I believe that NOT everyone will achieve these, NOT everyone will agree with the definition of success as well. The ultimate goal of life is to fulfill your dreams via fulfilling your inner hunger…soul fulfillment is the most valuable goal in my life. Do U agree?

Yes, we choose great over good, we try our best. But we shall never feel down if we fail or get discouraged by some circumstances. Success is relative, success is different on individual cases. WORDS of encouragement and unconventional love are more important, especially when it comes to our children, young adults, or those who freshly finished their college.

Give WORDS of encouragement to your loved ones today, believe that U R successful!

Happy Thursday! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜‰

31 thoughts on “Redefining Success

  1. Dearest Jingle,

    This post is MAGNIFICENT !
    You just touched the core of all
    truths and wisdom.

    Indeed soul fulfilling
    and self actualization
    should be cultivated,
    nurtured and practiced
    towards others as
    well as upon ourselves
    and especially our families!

    To stay humble,
    to look beyond all odds
    and materialistic achievements.

    To always stay positive ,
    motivated and continue to
    commit to the well being of
    all mankind,
    with unconditional love
    and immeasurable wisdom!

    hugs
    shakira

    1. Brian:

      wow, u make 6 figures 6 years ago.
      amazing.
      i am sure u r richer inside and happier today than u r 6 years ago.
      Money is NOT everything.
      cheers, ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. thanks for the inspirational post.I share your point in this issue.Success and happiness based on material gains is shortlived.self-development and self -assertion are fulfiled through serving one’s community and being a real good citizen.

  3. I really appreciated this post for just today I was feeling a bit down by comparing my achievements to the “classical” or “traditional” views of success. However, I do believe that I try hard to encourage others and help this world to be a bit lighter, a bit happier. At least I hope I do).
    Thanks for the reminder that that’s a good thing!
    Jennifer

    1. Jennifer:

      I would love to visit your blog,
      please include your link…
      I am lost and could not find your link at this point!
      thank U for the feast of comments.
      ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Dear Jingle,

    part of me feeling a bit down the other day is I’ve been working and aworking and working on new lyrics but seeming to get nowhere with my melodies.

    WELL…

    Guess what happened to Jannie yesterday!?!?

    Do What you Do

    Do what you do from the love inside you.
    Do what you do from the heart of you.
    Do what you do from the love that guides you.
    Do what you do!!

    How’s them songwriting apples!??!

    I feel positive and motivated again!

    xo

  5. I thought the fourth line in the poetic beginning was especially good (“Must be considered for Goodnessโ€™s sake!”) When you say that success is relative and talk about encouraging words, I think you speak the truth. The importance of such “goodness” should never be devalued by generally accepted definitions of success. Enjoyed this post, jingle. Have an excellent day ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Great post Jingle
    for me success is setting a goals for the day and completing the tasks the are required to meet those goals. most days I’m successful other days I’m not but I’m happy to get out of bed every day and face a new day with renewed hope and joy, and love for my fellow man!! Have a blessed day! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. You’ve hit the nail on the head here Jingle!!

    People can get so caught up in the worlds versions of success, when the real success comes from what YOU can achieve for YOURSELF and not through the eyes of anyone else.

    It’s scary, as viewing success through someone else is surely death to one’s self, right?

    Thank you for bringing this to light.

    Have a great day! ๐Ÿ™‚
    xxx

  8. This is an interesting post, Jingle!
    I think that the desire for lot of success makes people to want things that sometimes are impossible to have it. I mean they dream so much that they aren’t realistic.
    If Iโ€™m health have a good job(which means I can live a good life without to be afraid of what will brings me next day),I have a good husband and a child that love me and I love them with all my heart then I have everything Iโ€™ve dreamed ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Many expensive cars or houses I think that it doesn’t worth it.
    Life is too short to want all this. I must enjoy it daily in a simple way ๐Ÿ™‚

    Have a special week-end, my friend! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. โ€œGive WORDS of encouragement to your loved ones today, believe that U R successful!โ€

    You are so right! I have known and know people who believe they need to be on the go, go, go track. They donโ€™t seem to notice the family they leave behind.
    gerardine

Leave a Reply

